Honorary Chairman:

Teresa Noronha
Director of the Centre of Spatial Research and Organizations,
Faculty of Economics
University of Algarve
Campus de Gambelas


Thomas Panagopoulos
Faculty of Science and Technology,
University of Algarve, 8005-139 Faro

Members of the International Scientific Committee:

Joao Guerreiro, Chancellor of the University of Algarve, Faro, Portugal,
Teresa Noronha, Director of the Centre of Spatial Research and Organizations, University of Algarve, Portugal
Efigenio da Luz Rebelo, Faculty of Economics, University of Algarve, Portugal.
Luis Chicharo, UNESCO International Centre for Coastal Ecohydrology, University of Algarve, Portugal
Jon Bryan Burley, School of Planning, Design, and Construction, MSU, USA.
Tomas Boski, CIMA, University of Algarve, Portugal
Lea Orlovsky, Jacob Blaustein Institute for Desert Research, Israel
Jose Beltrao, University of Algarve, Portugal
Teresa Andresen, University of Porto, Portugal
Luis Ribeiro, Landscape Architecture, Lisbon Technical University, Portugal
Rui Guerra, CEOT, University of Algarve, Portugal.
Inga, Straupe, Latvia University of Agriculture, Latvia
Dulce Antunes, Centro de Biotecnologia Vegetal, University of Algarve, Portugal.
Maria de Belem Martins, Center for Advanced Studies in Management and Economics, Portugal.
Maria Bostenaru, University of Architecture and Urban Planning, Bucharest, Romania
Felipa Lopes dos Reis, Universidade Aberta, Portugal
Livia Madureira, CETRAD, University Tras-os-montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
Nuno Pinto, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Carlos Guerrero, Instituto de Ciencias Agrarias e Ambientais Mediterranicas, Portugal
Claudine Metral, University of Geneva, Switzerland.
Ioannis Tsalikidis, Director of Landscape Architecture, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece.
C. Helmis, Dr. University of Athens, Head of the Department of Applied Physics, Faculty of Physics, Greece
F.Rigas, Dr., National Technical University of Athens, Greece.
N. Afgan, Professor, Dr., UNESCO Chair Holder, Instituto Superior Tecnico, Lisbon, Portugal
F. Akgun, Professor, Dr., Deputy Director TUBITAK-Marmara Research Center, Energy Systems and Environmental Research Inst., Gebze Kocaeli, Turkey
Omar Badran, Dr., Al-Balqa` Applied University, Faculty of Engineering Technology, Mechanical Engineering Department, Jordan
Y. Baudoin, Professor, Dr., Dept. Mechanical Engineering, Royal Military Academy, Brussels, Belgium
A. Bitoleanu, Professor, Dr., Electromechanical Faculty, University of Craiova, Romania
L. Boch-Andersen, EXXONMOBIL, Senior Advisor, Government Relations, Europe, Middle East & Africa Public Affairs, Belgium
P. Casero, RDI Department, ELCOGAS, S.A., Spain
E. Frey, Business Development Europe, Stationary Fuel Cells, Siemens PG CTET Freyeslebenstr. 1, 91058 Erlangen, Germany
M. Heiermann, Dr., Institute of Agricultural Engineering, Department of Technology Assessment and Substance Flow, Potsdam, Germany
A. E. Holdo, Professor, Acting Head of School Aerospace, Automotive and Design Engineering University of Hertfordshire Hatfield, Herts, UK
D. De Keukeleere, Energy technology, Vito (Flemish Institute for technological research), Belgium
M. Versan Kok, Professor, Dr., Adviser to the President (TUBITAK), Research Group Coordinator (MISAG), FP6 National Contact Point and Programme, Turkey
G. Kolb, Dr., Group Leader Heterogeneous Catalysis and Process Engineering, Institut für Mikrotechnik Mainz GmbH, Denmark
A. Kurbatskiy, Professor, Dr. Phys. and Dr. Math., Institute of Theor. and Appl. Mech. Russian Academy of Sciences, Siberian Branch, and, Novosibirsk State University, Department of Physics, Russia
S. Linderoth, Professor, Dr., Head of Research on Fuel Cells and Materials Chemmistry at Riso National Laboratory. Denmark
P. Lunghi, Professor, Dr., Dipartimento di Ingegneria Industriale, Università degli Studi di Perugia, Italy
C. Machens, European Program Manager, Stuart Energy Europe, Grimma, Germany
A. Midilli, Assc. Professor, Dr., Sustainable Energy Systems Lab., Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science, University of Ontario, Ontario, Canada
J. Van Mierlo, Professor, Dr., Department of Electrotechnical Engineering and Energy Technology (ETEC) Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
S. Ozdogan, Professor, Dr. ,Marmara University, Head of Thermodynamics and Thermal systems, Istanbul, Turkey
M. Reijalt, Italian Hydrogen and Fuel cell Association, Milan, Italy
J. Rogut, Dr. Central Minin Institute, Poland
I.V. Singh, Dr. Mechanical Engineering Group, Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Rajasthan, India
E. Smole, Smotech Brennstoffzellen GmbH, Austria
R. Tamme, Professor, Dr. Head Division Thermal Process Technology, Pfaffenwaldring 38-40, D-70569 Stuttgart, Germany
M. Teixeira, Research Group on Energy and Sustainable Development, Mechanical Engineering Department, Instituto Superior Tecnico, Lisbon, Portugal
R. Vigotti, Professor, Business Development of the International Department of Enel, Vice President of the Italian Section of ISES, International Solar Energy Society, Italy
G. Wolf, Professor, Dr., Member of the European Economic and Social Committee, Otto-Hahn-Straße 1, D - 52428 Jülich, Germany
G. Wisniewski, Professor, Dr., Director, EC Baltic Renewable Energy Centre EC BREC Renewable Energy Centre of Excellence in Poland
A. Van Zyl, EUCAR Director, European Council for Automotive Research, Belgium
Z. A. Vale, Professor, Dr., ISEP - Instituto Superior de Engenharia do Porto, Portugal
A. F. Zobaa, University of Cairo, Faculty of Engineering, Department of Electrical Power & Machines
Metin Demiralp, Full Member of Turkish Academy of Sciences Istanbul Technical University, TURKEY
Valeri Mladenov, Technical University of Sofia, BULGARIA
Zoran Bojkovic, Technical University of Belgrade, SERBIA
Leon Trilling, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA
D. Perkins, Harvard University, USA
Dionysios (Dion) D. Dionysiou, University of Cincinnati, USA
Leonid Perlovsky, Harvard University, USA
Kent Davey, IEEE Fellow, Editor IEEE Trans. on Magnetics, Austin, USA
David Landgrebe, Purdue University, USA
Steven H. Collicott, School of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Univ. West Lafayette,USA
Marco Ceccarelli, (IFToMM President elect 2008-2011), University of Cassino, IT
John W. Lund, PE, Professor Emeritus of Civil Engineering, Past President of the Intern. Geothermal Association, Oregon Institute of Technology, USA
Dimitris Bertsekas, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA
David Staelin, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA
Prof.A. Bers, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA
Leon Trilling, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA
Lotfi Zadeh, University of Berkeley, IEEE Fellow, USA
Leon Chua, University of Berkeley, IEEE Fellow, USA
Brian A. Barsky, University of Berkeley, USA
Leonid Kazovsky, Unif. of Stanford, USA
Rao Kamissety, University of Texas at Arlington, USA
Stamatios Kartalopoulos, IEEE Fellow, Univ. of Oklahoma, USA
Bruce Sharky, School of Landscape Architecture, Louisiana State University, USA
Antonio Pais Antunes, Department of Civil Engineering, University of Coimbra, Portugal

WSEAS Unifying the Science