Committee, GEOLOGY and SEISMOLOGY (GES'09), Cambridge, UK, February 21-23, 2009

INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE:


CHAIRMEN:
Prof. Maria Jelenska, Polish Academy of Sciences, POLAND


MEMBERS OF THE INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE:

Prof. Marco Mucciarelli
DiSGG - Università della Basilicata
Viale dell'Ateneo Lucano 10
85100 Potenza ITALY
Phone.  ++ 39 0971 205094
cell. ++ 30 329 3606180
fax   ++ 39 0971 205070
mucciarelli@unibas.it


Prof. Chris Cramer
University of Memphis
Memphis, Tenn., USA
ccramer@memphis.edu


Prof. Tom Rockwell
Professor of Geology
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive, San Diego, CA 92182
USA
trockwell@geology.sdsu.edu


Prof. John Carranza

Department of Earth Systems Analysis
International Institute for Geo-Information Science
and Earth Observation (ITC),
Hengelosestraat 99
PO Box 6, 7500 AA Enschede,
THE NETHERLANDS
Phone: +31-(0)53 4874 562
Fax: +31-(0)53 4874 336
carranza@itc.nl


Prof. Levent Yilmaz

Louisiana State  University
College of Engineering, 
CEBA  3510V     Tel: (225) 334-6985
USA
lyilmaz@itu.edu.tr
Fax : 001-(225)-388-8652
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70803-6405


Prof. Hong-Kai Chen,
PhD MSc beng, Tutor of PhD student
Professor Geotechnical & Debris Flow
Director of the Institute of Geotechnical Engineering,Chongqing Jiaotong University
Tel & Fax: +86-023-6265 2719
M.P.: 1360 8383 986
Bialik@163.net  Bialik@163.com  Rxzj@yahoo.com  Chk_cq@163.com
The Member ISRM CSRM
The Standing Member of the Chongqing Society for Rock Mechanics and Engineering, CHINA
The outstanding talent of the Communication Ministry, China


Prof. David Gomez
University Rey Juan Carlos
Edificio Departamental I
C/Tulipán s/n. 28933 Móstoles
Madrid, SPAIN
Tfno: (+34) 91 488 70 92
Fax: (+34) 91 664 74 90
david.gomez@urjc.es


Prof. Stefano Gresta
Dipartimento di Scienze Geologiche
Università degli Studi di Catania
Corso Italia, 57
95129 Catania, ITALY
Tel:++39-0957195709
Fax:++39-0957195728
cell. 333-6170520
gresta@unict.it


Prof. Shiyong Zhou
Depart. of Geophysics,
Peking University,
Beijing
CHINA
zsy@pku.edu.cn



Prof. Shaofeng Liu
Faculty of Geosciences and Resources
China University of Geosciences (Beijing)
Xueyuan Road 29
Beijing 100083, China


Prof. Mandal Prantik
Scientist 'E1', Seismology department
National Geophysical Research Institute
Hyderabad 500007, A.P.
Email: prantikmandal@yahoo.com


Prof. Tae-Kyung Hong
Yonsei University, Department of Earth System Sciences
Shinchon-dong, 134, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 120-749, South Korea
Email: tkhong@yonsei.ac.kr


Prof. Maria Belarmina Diaz Aguado
Department of Mining Exploitation
School of Mines
Independencia 13
33004 Oviedo Spain
Email: mbdiaz@uniovi.es


Prof. Vikrant Chitnis
Microbiology, Shri Aurobindo Institute of Medical Sciences
Sanwer Road, Indore. MP. India. 452001


Prof. Xiyuan Zhou
Director of Beijing key Laboratory of
Earthquake Engineering and Structural Retrofit,
Beijing University of Technology,
No. 100 Pingleyuan, Caoyang district,
Beijing Post code 100013, CHINA
zhouxy@bjut.edu.cn


Prof. Eser Durukal
Bogazici University
Department of Earthquake Engineering
Istanbul, TURKEY
durukal@boun.edu.tr


Prof. Alfred Stein
International Institute for 
Geo-Information Science and Earth Observation
Hengelosestraat 99, P.O. Box 6
7500 AA Enschede
THE NETHERLANDS
stein@itc.nl


Prof. Zengxi Ge
Depart. of Geophysics
Peking University
Beijing
CHINA
zsy@pku.edu.cn


Prof. Mustafa Erdik
Bogazici Univ.
Kandilli Obs. & Earthq.Res.Inst.
Dept. Earthq. Enrgrg.
Istanbul, TURKEY
erdik@boun.edu.tr
merdik@gmail.com


Prof. Vladimir Sokolov
Geophysical Institute of Karlsruhe University
Hertzstrasse 16, 76187 Karlsruhe
GERMANY
Phone: 049-721-6084625
Fax: 049-721-71173
Vladimir.Sokolov@gpi.uni-karlsruhe.de


Prof. Hing-Ho Tsang
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Hong Kong
Pokfulam Road, HONG KONG
tsanghh@hkucc.hku.hk


Prof. Sergei Stanchits
GeoForschungsZentrum Potsdam, Department 3.2
Telegrafenberg D423, 14473 Potsdam, GERMANY
Phone: +49-331-288-1324         
 Fax: +49-331-288-1328
stanch@gfz-potsdam.de



Prof. David Schaff

Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Seismology Geology and Tectonophysics
61 Route 9W - PO Box 1000
Palisades,
Columbia University in the City of New York
NY 10964-8000, USA
dschaff@ldeo.columbia.edu


Prof. Maria Stella Giammarinaro
University of Palermo
Sicily, ITALY
giammar@unipa.it



Prof. Efthimios Karymbalis
Harokopio University
DEpartment of Geography
El. Venizelou 70, 17671 Athens,
GREECE
tel: +030 210 9549159
karymbalis@hua.gr



Prof. Tamaz Chelidze
M.Nodia Institute of Geophysics
Head of Department of Seismology and Experimental Geophysics,
Director of European Centre "Geodynamical Hazards of High Dams"
1, Alexidze str. 0193 Tbilsi, GEORGIA
Phone/Fax:: + 995 32 33 28 67
Chelidze@ig.acnet.ge



Prof. Gulum Birgoren Tanircan
Bogazici University
Kandilli Observatory and Earthquake Research Institute
Earthquake Engineering Department, Cengelkoy,
Istanbul, 34684 TURKEY
http://www.koeri.boun.edu.tr



Prof. Rui Pedro Juliao
Universidade Nova De Lisboa
Lisbon, PORTUGAL
rpj@fcsh.unl.pt


Prof. Christos Chalkias
Harokopio University
Dept. of Geography
El. Venizeloy 70, 17671 Kalithea
+030-2109549347
xalkias@hua.gr


Prof. Yanbin Wang
Department of Geophysics
Peking University
Beijing 100871, China
Tel: +86 10 6275 4901
Fax: +86 10 6276 8894
ybwang@pku.edu.cn


Prof. Filippos Vallianatos
Technological Educational Institute of Crete
Dept. of Natural Resources & Environment
Geophysics & Seismology Laboratory (GSL)
3 Romanou Str., Chania GR-73133, Crete
GREECE
Tel +30 28210 23016
Fax +30 28210 23003
fvallian@chania.teicrete.gr


Prof. Mustafa Aktar
Dept. of Geophysics
Bogazici University
Kandilli Observ. And Earthq. Res. Ins.
Istanbul, Turkey
Tel: +90 216 308 0514 ext 392
aktar@boun.edu.tr


Prof. Menas Kafatos
Director
Center for Earth Observing and Space Research
George Mason University
Fairfax, Virginia
USA
mkafatos@crete.gmu.edu


Dr. Stelios Zimeras
Lecturer
University of the Aegean
Department of Statistics and Actuarial-Financial Mathematics
Vourlioti Building
83200 Karlovassi
Samos, GREECE
zimste@aegean.gr


Dr. Renato Lancellotta
Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engineering.
Politechnico Di Torino,
ITALY
renato.lancellotta@polito.it



Dr. Nam H. Tran
The School of Petroleum Engineering
The University of New South Wales
Sydney NSW 2052
AUSTRALIA
Phone +61 (2) 9385 5194 - Fax +61 (2) 9385 5936
http://www.petrol.unsw.edu.au
namtran@unsw.edu.au


Dr. Daniel E. McNamara
Seismologist
USGS/ANSS/NEIC
Golden, CO, USA
U.S. Geological Survey
Denver Federal Center
Denver, CO 80225, USA
OFFICE:  303-273-8550  
Box 25046, Stop 966
FAX: 303-273-8600
CELL:  303-249-9081
3032499081@vtext.com
http://geohazards.cr.usgs.gov/staffweb/mcnamara


Dr. Stefan Florin Balan
Head of the Engineering Seismology Department
National Institute of Research Development for Earth Physics
Str. Calugareni nr. 12, Judetul Ilfov
Bucharest _ Magurele, ROMANIA
el.: (40-21) 405 0669
fax: (40-21) 405 0673
sbalan@infp.ro


Dr. Mircea Radulian, Scientific Director
National Institute for Earth Physics
Calugareni str. 12, P.O. MG-2
077125, Bucharest-Magurele, Ilfov, ROMANIA
tel.: (40-21) 405 0669
fax: (40-21) 405 0673
mircea@infp.ro


Dr. Vladimir Graizer
Senior Seismologist
California Geological Survey
phone: (916) 322-9309
USA
vgraizer@consrv.ca.gov


Dr. Ernst D. Schmitter

Fachhochschule Osnabruck
University of Applied Sciences
GERMANY
e.d.schmitter@fh-osnabrueck.de


Dr. Constantin Ionescu
National Institute of Research and Development for Earth Physics
Bucharest, ROMANIA
www.infp.ro
viorel@infp.ro


Dr. Andrei Bala
National Institute of Research and Development for Earth Physics
Bucharest, ROMANIA
www.infp.ro
bala@infp.infp.ro


Dr. J. R. Kayal
Dy Director General (Geophysics)
Geological Survey of India
27 J.L.Nehru Road,
Calcutta-700016, INDIA
Tel: (91)-33-2286-1633(Office)
Tel: (91)-33-2467-0064(Residence)
Fax: (91)-33-2286-1656(Office)
Mobile: +91 9830675424
jr_kayal@hotmail.com


Dr. Mihaela Popa
National Institute for Earth Physics
P.O.Box MG-2, 077125 Bucharest, ROMANIA
Tel: +40-21-405.06.64, Fax: +40-21-405.06.65 
www.infp.ro
mihaela@infp.ro

 


 

WSEAS Unifying the Science